Friday, January 21, 2011

Sustainable Furniture at the Las Vegas Market

The Las Vegas Market, is a premiere furniture show taking place from January 24 to 27, 2011, in the Market Center in Las Vegas, Nevada. The show is frequented by buyers, designers and industry professionals from around the world. This year's show will feature green business strategies.

The Las Vegas Market includes seminars which are categorized into tracks. The Forest Stewardship Council (FSC) will offer several programs and events focused on sustainable home furnishings and education. The Sustainable Furnishing Council (SFC) is also sponsoring programming.

On on Tuesday, Jan. 25, there will be three educational sustainable furniture seminars presented by the SFC. The first is "2010 Consumer Survey Results" presented by Jeff Hiller, SFC president. It will take place between 10:00 am - 11:00 am in building C, C336. The second is "Luxury Green Design" will be presented by Lori Dennis, SFC DESIGNINGreen Leader & author of Green Interior Design. It will take place between 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm in building C, C-332. The third is "Selling "Green" Truthfully and Legally," subtitled What consumers Want to know and Retailers, Manufacturers and Suppliers Need to Know! This seminar will be presented by Vicki Worden, of Worden Associates. It will take place between 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm in building C, C-336

On Thursday, Jan. 27, GREENleaders, Certified Sustainability Training, will be taught by Jeff Hiller, SFC president from 9:00 am - 4:00 pm in building C, C-324. Register HERE. See the full calendar of events and seminars.

SFC members exhibiting at the 2011 Winter Las Vegas Market include:

Anatomic Global Inc. www.ecomemoryfoam.com C-1584
Asian Art Imports www.asianartimports.com B-0201-37
Bassett Mirror Company www.bassettmirror.com B-1166
Cambridge Mills www.harden.com B-200-23
Copper Instincts (formerly Manana Export) www.copperinstincts.com C1376E/F
Creative Elegance www.creativeelegance.com B-0670
Cresent Enterprises, Inc. www.cresent.com C-1138
Elite Leather www.eliteleather.com A-0925
Diamond Mattress www.diamondmattress.com C-1328
Fairmont Designs www.fairmontdesigns.com A754
French Heritage www.frenchheritage.com C-0156G.
Romano, Inc. www.gromano.com B-0201-19
Gat Creek www.gatcreek.com B-0158
GrassRoots www.grassrootsimports.com B-0168
Greenington LLC www.greenington.com B-0251-12
Harden Furniture www.harden.com B-200-23
Home Trends & Design Ltd. www.htddirect.com B-0155
Kathy Ireland Home by Omnia Furniture www.omnialeather.com A256, A242, A238]
Lorts www.lorts.com C-0188
Mountain Woods Furniture www.mountainwoodsfurniture.com C1376M/
NNatura World www.naturaworld.com A-0946
Palecek www.palecek.com A132
Phillips Collection, The www.phillipscollection.com C-0184, C-0140,A202
Rowe Fine Furniture, Inc. www.rowefurniture.com C-1305
Simply Amish www.simplyamish.com C-1140
Southern Enterprises www.seidal.com B-0846
Specialty Sleep Association www.sleepinformation.org C-1350
The Futon Shop www.thefutonshop.com A-716
Twin-Star Intl. ClassicFlame/Tresanti www.classicflame.com A548
Universal Bedlegs, Inc. www.universalbedlegs.com A836
Vaughan-Bassett Furniture Company B-1080
Western Home Furnishings Assn. www.whfa.org C-488, C-496


Related Post
The State of the Sustainable Furniture Industry
Video: What is Sustainable Furniture

No comments: