Sunday, October 30, 2011

2011 GreenGov Symposium

Between October 31 and November 2, 2011, the GreenGov Symposium will be taking place in Washington DC. At the Symposium there will be dynamic, forward-thinking session speakers from the public and private sectors as well as networking opportunities.

Approximately 40 exhibitors will present representing a broad range of sectors. There will be special sessions supporting process, policies, and best practices. Post-conference workshops and green facilities tours will take place on November 2. In addition there will be 70 sessions, 9 breakout tracks and more than 325 speakers and moderators.

According to Nancy Sutley, Chair of the White House Council on Environmental Quality, "By enlisting the innovation and expertise both inside and outside the Federal Government, the 2011 GreenGov Symposium will help agencies deliver on President’s Obama’s commitment to save money and reduce waste by increasing energy efficiency and reducing harmful pollution through sustainable practices in government operations."

Confirmed participants include more than 325 senior officials from Federal agencies and thought leaders are already confirmed to speak. To view the latest agenda click here.

Confirmed plenary speakers include:
  • Jack Lew – Director, Office of Management and Budget
  • Nancy Sutley – Chair, White House Council on Environmental Quality
  • Martha Johnson – Administrator, U.S. General Services Administration
  • Kevin Johnson – Mayor, City of Sacramento, California
  • James L. Connaughton – Executive Vice President, Corporate Affairs, Public and Environmental Policy, Constellation Energy
  • George Frampton, Jr. – Senior Of Counsel, Covington & Burling LLP

Confirmed keynote speakers include:
  • Thomas Armstrong – Director of National Coordination, U.S. Global Change Research Program, White House Office of Science and Technology
  • George Arnold – National Coordinator for Smart Grid Interoperability, National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
  • Sharon Burke – Assistant Secretary of Defense for Operational Energy Plans and Programs
  • Cindy Drucker – Director, Global Sustainability, SC Johnson
  • Nancy Gillis – Director, Federal Supply Chain Emissions, U.S. General Services Administration
  • Katherine Hammack – Assistant Secretary of the Army (Installations, Energy & Environment), Office of the Assistant Secretary of the Army, U.S. Army
  • Tom Hicks – Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Navy for Energy, U.S. Navy
  • Alice Hill – Senior Counselor to the Secretary, U.S. Department of Homeland Security
  • Kathleen Hogan – Deputy Assistant Secretary for Energy Efficiency, U.S. Department of Energy
  • David Lear – Executive Director, Corporate Sustainability, Dell
  • Stephen Leeds – Senior Counselor to the Administrator, U.S. General Services Administration
  • Jason Miller – Special Assistant to the President for Manufacturing Policy, Executive Office of the President of the United States
  • Eleni Reed – Chief Greening Officer, U.S. General Services Administration
  • Robert Peck – Commissioner, Public Buildings Sector, U.S. General Services Administration
  • Michael Robertson – Chief of Staff, U.S. General Services Administration
  • Dorothy Robyn – Deputy Under Secretary of Defense for Installations and Environment, U.S. Department of Defense
  • Mayor Brian Roth – Town of Plymouth, North Carolina
  • Josh Silverman – Director of the Office of Sustainability Support, U.S. Department of Energy
  • James Sullivan – Director, Office of Asset Enterprise Management, U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
  • Rear Admiral David W. Titley – Oceanographer and Navigator of the Navy, Director, Maritime Domain Awareness and Space
  • Tim Unruh – Program Manager, Federal Energy Management Program, U.S. Department of Energy
  • Terry Yonkers – Assistant Secretary of the Air Force for Installations, Environment and Logistics, U.S. Air Force
  • Liz York – Chief Sustainability Officer, Office of the Chief Operating Officer, Centers for Disease Control
For more information click here.

© 2011, Richard Matthews. All rights reserved.

No comments: