Monday, November 24, 2014

Webinar - Doing Business in Mexico (Renewable Energy World)

The free webinar, "Doing Business in Mexico," Premieres today (November 24, 2014) at 10:00 AM EST (for other time zone see the bottom of this page).

The Mexican wind industry now faces the challenge of its consolidation and growth, opening up opportunities in generation, manufacturing and procurement, becoming the largest supplier of clean energy in the country. AMDEE has set as a primary goal the development between 15-20 GW by 2020 - 2022. By the end of 2013, the wind farms' installed capacity was 1,917 MW, with 25 wind farms in operation; 19 are located in Oaxaca and the rest in the states of Baja California, Chiapas, Jalisco, Tamaulipas, and Nuevo Leon. It is expected to have more than 9,500 MW by the end of 2018, representing about 12% of the total installed capacity in Mexico.

The current investment in wind farms exceeds $3.8 billion USD, with more than 1,190 wind turbines operating in the country and by 2018 additional investments over $14.0 billion USD are estimated. Almost 50% of the national target for renewable energy depends on wind energy.

What You'll Learn:

What changes the Energy Reform and the Electricity Industry Law are bringing to the Mexican Power Sector Current opportunities that Mexico's energy reforms will offer to the wind power industry Current barriers to doing business in the wind industry in Mexico and their solutions Register Today!

Who Should Attend:

Managers
Developers
Consultants
Construction/Engineers

Presenters:

Adrian Escofet CedeƱo Chairman Secretary General AMDEE (the Mexican Association of Wind Energy)

Steve Sawyer GWEC (Global Wind Energy Council)

When:

November 24, 2014

Time: 10:00 AM EST
9:00 AM CST
7:00 AM PST
3:00 PM GMT


All live and on demand webcasts are now available on any mobile device including iPads, tablets and phones!

To register click here.

Related
Germany's Renewable Energy Leadership
Clean Energy Can Replace Fossil Fuels
Renewables Gaining on Fossil Fuels Despite Reports to the Contrary
Graphics - Renewable Energy: Economic Benefits and Scaling
UK's Renewable Energy (Wind) Records in 2014
Why Oil Prices Matter for Renewable Energy
Supply Chain Advocacy to Advance Renewable Energy: The Story of E.ON
Video - Iran's Renewable Energy Revolution

No comments: