Friday, February 27, 2015

Webcast - Innovation in an Unpredictable, Expensive, Digital, and Connected World

Digital Lumens and Andrew Winston present the Webcast - Innovation in an Unpredictable, Expensive, Digital, and Connected World on Tuesday, March 10 at 11:00 AM EDT (10:00 AM Central, 8:00 AM Pacific, 4:00 PM London).

Andrew Winston, a globally recognized speaker and business strategy expert, lays out a new vision for business in a fundamentally changed world. Business as usual is changing as a result of mega-trends that are driven by new technologies that connect us all. But these challenges also offer unprecedented opportunities: multi-trillion-dollar markets are in play and the winners of this new game will profit mightily.

In a unique and entertaining way, Winston's discussion will:

1. Describe the simple but profound mindset shift - the Big Pivot - that companies must make to go beyond merely coping and actually navigate and solve the world's toughest challenges.

2. Provide crucial tactics and strategies for executives and managers to profit from this new, volatile reality. 

3. Offer many "a-ha" and "wow" moments backed by surprising data about the world around us. With concrete advice and tactics, and stories from companies like Coca-Cola, Dow, Ford, Nike, Unilever, and Walmart.

All registrants will receive a copy of Andrew Winston's book The Big Pivot Your mailing address will be required upon registration. The Big Pivot provides a blueprint for creating more resilient, flexible businesses that profit from building a healthier, more sustainable, more prosperous world.

About Andrew Winston

Andrew Winston is a globally recognized expert on how companies can navigate and profit from humanity's biggest challenges. His views on strategy have been sought after by many of the world's leading companies, including HP, J&J, Kimberly-Clark, PepsiCo, PwC, and Unilever. Andrew's latest book, The Big Pivot has been selected among the "Best Business Books of 2014" by Strategy+Business magazine. His first book, Green to Gold, was the top-selling green business title of the last decade. Through his writing, consulting, and speeches (including a TED talk), Andrew provides a practical and optimistic roadmap for building resilient, thriving companies and communities in a volatile world.

Click here to register.

No comments: