Friday, March 13, 2015

Webcast - Beyond Integration: Three Dynamics Reshaping Renewables and the Grid

The webcast Beyond Integration: Three Dynamics Reshaping Renewables and the Grid will take place on March 24, 2015. In a unique industry research initiative, DNV GL gathered views from over 1,600 energy sector participants across 71 countries on a scenario in which renewables account for 70% of power sector generation. The results shed light on three dynamics reshaping renewables and the grid for the energy transition.

Join DNV GL’s Fliss Jones, principal author of our new Beyond Integration report, for an exclusive webinar to explore the findings of the research and their startling implications for electricity market participants across the world. Fliss will be joined by leading Energy Storage expert Dr. Ali Nourai and Future Grid visionary Peter Vaessen, who will explore what our findings mean for the future of electricity.

The webcast will explore:

• Why new metrics are needed for policy-makers to ensure that a holistic, system wide view is taken
• What kind of radical regulatory change is needed to allow markets to keep up with technology whilst keeping electricity systems secure
• How competitive advantage can be obtained if the industry silos between Power and IT sectors can be eradicated

The webcast can be viewed on any mobile device including iPads, tablets and phones!

Click here to register now and watch on March 24, 2015 at one of four times (10:00 AM EDT / 9:00 AM CDT / 7:00 AM PDT / 2:00 PM GMT).

No comments: